Kicking off 2017 with a Wedding

I can honestly say that I am not a fan of weddings. Why, you may ask…

Well for starters, it’s another big reminder that I still have a long way to go before I can even foresee me doing mine, I may feel obligated to go… (for close acquaintances), and setting an afternoon or evening aside for the occasion. (Kinda sound like a wedding Grinch, but at about this age… most people I know are getting or have already gotten married.)

But yesterday, I went to attend one of my best friend’s wedding. It had been really touching and emotional. This wedding had meant more than usual to me because I had been a witness of their entire relationship journey. From when they first met, to the series of occasional squabbles they may have. And now, they have finally tied the knot… which is the perfect start for the next chapter of their lives together.

I really enjoyed myself this time around because it was a well organized wedding.
A semi Western/Chinese wedding, with dancing, speeches, and great food with some old and new friends. The day had been rather tiring but definitely a great day~~~

Leave a Reply

